Beta Readers, get ready: Changelings is in your hands!

D: Also known as “In Which A Falls Asleep Mid Spell-Check”

A: I did not.

D: You did so. I saw it.

A: I had something in my eye. I had to close them.

D: Uh huh.

A: Okay, maybe I did nod off, but then this song came on and I perked right up again.

D: At least you were editing and not playing that ridiculous game with the rot-your-teeth devils.

A: You mean Candy Crush? Everyone needs a break, D. You’d love it.

D: I would never succumb.

A: Oh, sure. You say that now – everyone succumbs to Candy Crush, D. Everyone.

D: I am made of sterner stuff, A.

A: Or you’re just stern. You do realize that I’m planning on taking a 2-week vacation from writing, right?

D: A full 2 weeks? What are you going to do? What am I going to do? What in the gods’ name were you doing for the last two weeks?

A: Wow – I didn’t know your voice went that high. You’re kind of funny looking when you’re flabbergasted, D. And to answer your myriad of questions: Yes. Read, play, blog, play, read, sleep – not necessarily in that order, but you get the idea. Be your regular outrageous self and make snarky comments in my head and this blog. Editing. I edited and learned stage directions, D. I’m multi-talented.

D: Gee, someone has an inflated sense of herself.

A: . . .

D: Well, I suppose that plan is all right. So long as you blog.

A: So glad my Christmas vacation plans meet with your approval.

D: Is that sarcasm I detect?

A: Oh no, never.

D: (Eye-roll) Well then, congratulations, A. It’s been quite a year, has it not?

A: You ain’t just whistlin’ Dixie, D.

D: And yet, I still do not understand the words that come out of your mouth. I think it’s time to turn off your 600+ carols, A, and go to bed.

A: You know what, D. I think you’re right. Good night, all! Thank’s for reading. And if you want to be a beta reader to, and give us your two cents, give me a shout at ktirsh@gmail.com!

14 thoughts on “Beta Readers, get ready: Changelings is in your hands!

  1. Stay strong, D. Don’t succumb to it and remain one of the uninfected. Still no idea what Candy Crush really is. All I get is it’s a game and my friends talk to me about it like it’s a cult. Enjoy your vacation.

    Like

Let's start our own dialogue

